p4k 47: DJ Koze – DJ-Kicks

 

Had I ever heard of them before: nope.

Reductive First Impression:  Well it’s a mix, so that’s one thing. I liked it a lot at first sounded a bit like J Dilla and The Avalanches. Plus he remixed A cLOUDDEAD song I love and it was nice.

So mostly really enjoyed it but then after a while it was a bit “death by beats” and I wondered what the original sounded like and I wanted it to be over.

Will I listen to it again:  some of the tracks, yeah, they’re nice.

Leave a Reply

