p4k no 48: Shamir – Racthet

Had I ever heard of them before: nope.

Reductive First Impression:  When I first put it on I thought: “another party abum! It’s kind of retro… guhhhh”

By song 4 I was bobbing my head and shaking my ribcage. I like the beats and simplicity – it sounds really plastic, but in an intentional way. It’s not annoyingly beat mapped.

A nice voice, too

Will I listen to it again:  … but by the end of was definitely done. Plus the acoustic bonus track sucked.

Leave a Reply

