p4k no 44: Jazmine Sullivan – Reality Show

Had I ever heard of them before: nope.

Reductive First Impression:  So it starts off faux gospel with a bit of rapping and that gets real R and B slow jammy. This kind of thing really isn’t my bag – I honestly thought I might have to give up…

But then I went out and came back and listened to it just on my laptop and either the album got better or I had fresh ears but I liked it more! Huzzah. The last few tracks were enjoyable and not slow jammy!

Will I listen to it again:  Nope, once and out, even if i am intrigued by my second wind enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

