p4k no 38: Arca – Mutant

Had I ever heard of them before: yes, he did some stuff on Kanye’s last and i listened to him last year.

Reductive First Impression: Think I might have ear fatigue or the holiday gloom has killed my joi de vivre. Last time I listened to Arca, I thought, “this is cool – let’s listen to more”. Now I went “not enough texture too much beat” and “I suppose this is ok” and then I began to think about how the cover is cool and how often you see cool covers for things and the insides rarely match the beutiful potential of the out. Like a crazy old sci fi novel that ends up being earth bound…

Will I listen to it again: no, but maybe I’ll go back to someother Arca and enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

