p4k no 39: Holly Herndon – Platform

Had I ever heard of them before: nope

Reductive First Impression: Bit of a mixed bag here. It’s strange that it follows Jlin as it shares a cut-and-paste IDM aesthetic. I found some of this really enjoyable and other bits as really ok.
Seems to be mainly manipulations of (her?) voice, which is kind of cool for a while but loses me eventually.

Will I listen to it again: probably not, but then again, maybe there’s a slow burner that I might like

Leave a Reply

