p4k no 34: Carly Rae Jepson – Run Away With Me

Had I ever heard of them before: yes, naturallement,

Reductive First Impression: as David Bowie never sang “like a PC Madonna”… When this album is good it’s very, very good and when it’s not it’s filler. I was hoping for all killer no filler but that was never gonna happen, was it?

The singles and future singles are excellent though. I enjoy the depth of subject matter from boys to boys (I jest). This is a good pop album just wish it had more songs I really, really, really like.

It’s funny after all the 70s at the start things have taken a decidely 80s direction…

Will I listen to it again: the singles, of course, I have no choice I’m a primary school teacher.

Leave a Reply

