p4k no 35: Neon Indian – VEGA INTL. Night School

Had I ever heard of them before: yes.

Reductive First Impression: sounds like other people having a good time. Those people not being me.

It’s woozy (I’m pro this) but all the rhythms make it sound like a nightclub in the 80s where everyone looks a bit bored (or so i imagine – they migth be having a great time). I’m going for Daft Punk + MGMT + Prince but nowhere near as good as that sounds.

Will I listen to it again: no, as it’s the sound of me standing in the smoking area so I don’t have to dance.

Leave a Reply

