p4k no29: Rae Sremmurd – Sremmlife

Had I ever heard of them before: nope.

Reductive First Impression: quite minimalist hip hop. Not dark this time it’s PARRRRRRRRRRRTTTTTTTAAAAYYY. Except it kind of washed by me and I didn’t pick up on what type of party it was. I’m guessing it’s a lewd party. All of the tracks say EXPLICIT LYRICS.

Only line that stood out “safe sex and pay checks” and now I’m not so sure it said that, maybe just something similar. Nice to know their being responsible and using jimmy hats.

Will I listen to it again: no but it wouldn’t kill me to do so.

Leave a Reply

