p4k n018: Julia Holter – Have You In My Wilderness

Had I ever heard of them before: Yep, this is one of the albums I’ve listened to before.

Reductive First Impression: Some albums wash over me and it’s their fault, I tell you, IT’S THEIR FAULT. I’ve listened to this album hmmm 7 or 8 times now and I can’t tell you any lyrics or hooks or hum any of it for you….

but I know it’s good. She comes across as clever. Maybe one day it’ll sink in. It’s pleasant in a good way. I like it. Come on, sink in, damn you.

Will I listen to it again: Probably another 30 times without realising it.

Leave a Reply

