P4k no 16: FKA twigs – M3LL155X

https://play.spotify.com/album/7rSESybi14vAuEVzkipODD


Had I ever heard of them before:
 Yes.

Reductive First Impression: wasn’t sure how to feel about this at first but got stuck listening to it whilst I was busy. – and, I can see why she’s getting so much fuss. Don’t really know how to describe her: achingly modern yet harking back to the 80s?

The subject matter of this album makes me feel uncomfortable and a bit sad – it’s dark, dark, dark. I like how weird she is. I like her.

Will I listen to it again: not this one but I’m gonna check out more.

Leave a Reply

