p4k no 13: Joanna Newsom – Divers

 

Had I ever heard of them before: but of course, she’s Mrs Andy Samberg – who doesn’t know her?

Reductive First Impression: Well Joanna Newsom, I appreciate your talent and your use of archaic high fallutin’ poetry and your pretty melodies but but but I just haven’t been that into you since Milk Eyed Mender.

Plus this isn’t on spotify or youtube properly which is a pain.

Much bonus points for almost singing my name in Sapokanikan, but alas she sings John Purroy Mitchel. So close.

Will I listen to it again: I should. I should. I mean, I still need to get into Ys properly. God I’m lame.

Leave a Reply

