p4k no 5: Tame Impala – Currents

Had I ever heard of them before: yes, they did that song you’d hear on the radio and, I’m also assuming, adverts.

Reductive First Impression: Oh, I don’t know. Do I even have an opinion about music anymore? My head was so clogged by what I’d read about Tame Impala before that all I thought was: “oooh he’s a loner”, “ooh this a bit moody”, “ooh he’s a studio perfectionist”, “ooh this is kinda like, I dunno, dancey kinda something but not?”.

Some of it made me tap my feet. Some of it’s a bit woozy but just a bit and made me want to listen to Conan Mocassin. I like Conan Mocassin.

Help.

Will I listen to it again: na.

Leave a Reply

