p4k no 4: Vince Staples – Summertime ’06

Had I ever heard of them before: no.

Reductive First Impression: I listened to this a few times. It’s ok. I don’t hate it. The hooks it has don’t make me go “yeaaaaaaaaah” but I also don’t hate them. I’m guessing this is a lyrics album – in fact more than that a “narrative” album and therefore needs way closer a listen than I’m willing to give it.

His bitch looks like Madonna.

Will I listen to it again: nope. Although as I type this I am still listening to it and becoming a tiny bit more intrigued. but na…

Leave a Reply

