p1k no 1: Kendrick Lamar To Pimp a Butterfly

Had I ever heard of them before: very hard not to’ve.

Reductive First Impression: Not at all a first impression as I’ve been listening to this for over a year. It’s a good album. The first few songs are great. Lamar is a passionate, dextrous rapper and listening to him is fun. It’s eclectic.

It’s way too long. Which is my complaint about most albums and every hip hop album ever.

I also think he sounds abit like Quasimoto. I googled it. I’m not the only one who thinks so.

Will I listen to it again: yeah, I’m a  fan.

Leave a Reply

